2,000 Views – Wow

It just happened a few minutes ago, Peter’s Food Adventures just broke the 2,000 views barrier. So thanks to all that took the time to read my ramblings about the food in my life. 

I am amazed that this happened. I started the blog on April 12, 2009 and during the 7 weeks since the launch, the blog has 47 posts and 114 comments.  With 2,000 views, the blog is averaging just over 45  views a day, that’s up from 36 views a day when the site broke the 1,000 barrier.  Compared to the sites I work with at my day job it’s tiny but considering the target audience, my wife and kids , I am doing pretty well.  I am not sure if a view is the same as visit but I do know that the analytics engine doesn’t count my views otherwise the total would have doubled at least. LOL.

The top five posts to date are 1) Survey Says, 2) Pork Wings, 3) Surveys, 4) What’s Your Favourite Food Holiday? 5) About Peter. Who would have thought that reading about me would have made the top 5 posts here on the blog?  I’m blushing, actually it’s a pinot noir. LOL.

Special shout out to all my Facebook Friends that have made up the most of the views but I also want to recognize the views that have come from JNJBTW,  Endless Simmer and Sherman’s Food Adventures ( Gotta love that name) blogs.  

So tell me what else you would like me to write about, do polls on or add Best of Bucks places to my Top 5 lists. 

Comments and Replies help me make the blog better, so thanks for any input and please comment on the posts. The reply box and comment links are at the bottom of every post so please help out with a comment or two.

Thanks most of all for reading the blog.  On to 3,000 views.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “2,000 Views – Wow”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Congratulations!! And as a Lehigh-Valley-ish resident, my request would be to give your recommendations for points north of you – I’d love to know your expert opinions for the area around me!

    • peterjustason Says:

      Hey Sarah, thanks for the congrat note. I am pretty sure you are getting tons more views than me but thanks. As for reco’s I would go to the Best of Bucks pages and start there. I have a bias in terms of geography since I spend most of my time in Bucks Co around New Hope but have a few recos for North Bucks for Brunch, BBQ and Burgers. Check them out and let me know if they help. Thanks for the comment.

      PJ

  2. Sherman Says:

    Congrats! This is still only the beginning! Keep it up Peter!

Leave a Reply

